Reviews

For decades, owners and guests of Coronado Beach Resort have returned to enjoy a relaxing, resort-like experience in one of the most beautiful beach towns in the country. Here are a few reviews from our guests.

Google
5.0/5
Jun 19, 2024
Google Grand Pacific Resorts
The stay here has been great.
Google
5.0/5
Jun 11, 2024
Google Grand Pacific Resorts
Very spacious 2 bedrooms with full bathroom upstairs and living room, kitchen, bathroom down stairs with pull out sofa! Plenty of room for our large family! The kids loved the private back yard with hot tub and bbq! The facility cleans and services it everyday. We were literally a two minute walk to the beach! They also offered beach chairs, boogie boards, sand castle equipment etc for our beach enjoyment! The place was fantastic and the staff even better!loved our stay there!
Google
3.0/5
Jun 4, 2024
Google Grand Pacific Resorts
Overall the location was good. The properties are aged and while we saw that repairs were taking place, there was still a lot of construction to have to look at, and it was a tad distracting because we weren’t sure why the construction was happening. Showers must use shared water heaters as we lost hot water quickly. The biggest thing for us, was the rather draconian checkout process. The 10 AM check out time is aggressive and unusual. Most hotels offer a later general checkout time (around 11) and allow you to have something of a more flexible checkout time. The rate of charge based on minutes (!) for holding over seems excessive. We personally have commitments on the weekends we come up where we have to kill to 1pm on Sunday. This early of a checkout time makes me have to wander around for several hours, waiting for my wife to get out of the classes that she attends. We’d much rather stay and check out later later, but that’s cost prohibited for us.
Google
5.0/5
May 27, 2024
Google Grand Pacific Resorts
Great location, spotlessly clean, quiet neighborhood, well-appointed, comfy bed, ample linens, stellar service
Grand Pacific Resorts replied on May 29, 2024:
Thank you so much for the kind review, Kelli! We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our location, cleanliness, and comfortable accommodations. Our top priority is providing stellar service to our guests. We hope to welcome you back soon!
Google
5.0/5
May 17, 2024
Google Grand Pacific Resorts
Large, clean and well-equipped apartment, close to the beach in a quiet area.
Grand Pacific Resorts replied on May 29, 2024:
Ioan, thank you for your positive review! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our spacious accommodations and proximity to the beach. We hope to welcome you back for another wonderful stay soon!
Google
5.0/5
May 17, 2024
Google Grand Pacific Resorts
Es ist ein perfektes Ort für einen Urlaub. Perfekte Lage, super Service. Nichts zu meckern.
Google
5.0/5
May 15, 2024
Google Grand Pacific Resorts
Nice clean room, great location!
Grand Pacific Resorts replied on May 29, 2024:
Heather, we're thrilled to hear you enjoyed our clean rooms and convenient location. We strive to provide the best experience for our guests. Thank you for sharing your positive feedback with us!
Google
5.0/5
May 15, 2024
Google Grand Pacific Resorts
Hot tub and spacious 2 bedrooms make it unique. Frequent users!
Grand Pacific Resorts replied on May 29, 2024:
Thank you for your review, Pamela! We're thrilled that you loved our hot tub and spacious bedrooms. We hope to see you again soon!
Google
4.0/5
May 14, 2024
Google Grand Pacific Resorts
We stayed in unit 5110 which sleeps up to 8. There were only the 2 of us, but we liked the spaciousness of the downstairs which was comprised of the kitchen dining area, living room and half bathroom. This unit also has a washer\dryer and its own hot tub in its small narrow outdoor space off the dining area sliding glass door. We didn't use the 2nd bedroom or loft area obviously, but it was nice having the other 2nd floor bathroom to use instead of only the master bathroom for different sleep schedules so as to not awaken the other person. The kitchen had most of the basics you need for cooking in your unit but there was no cutting board which was a little inconvenient, but you improvise. We caught on to using the disposable lighter to light the burners. Loved having the washer and dryer but the dryer never turned off; sensor must be shot. And the dishwasher is a bit rusted out. Furnishings overall are a bit worn out but beds and sofas are pretty comfortable. It's an older facility overall, definitely a silver crown level. The staff we encountered were friendly and helpful, loved street parking right at the front door for easy unloading and loading, we were half a block away from beach which is deep, wide, appears clean but has hidden oil and tar which stuck to our feet and shoes when we walked along the shore toward the marina. It was a mess cleaning it, still haven't gotten it off the shoes completely (probably won't) but the place thoughtfully provided oil removal spray and paper towels which helped a little for shoes but a lot for feet. Overall, we'd stay there again in this unit. It's driving distance close (under 30 mins) to a lot of restaurants, breweries, shops, and things to do in Oxnard and Ventura.
Grand Pacific Resorts replied on May 31, 2024:
Thank you for sharing your detailed feedback about your stay! We're glad to hear that you enjoyed the spaciousness and amenities of the unit, including the washer/dryer and hot tub. We appreciate your notes about the kitchen supplies and appliance issues, and we'll make sure to address them for future guests. It's great to hear that our staff was friendly and helpful, and we're glad you found the street parking convenient. We apologize for the inconvenience with the oil and tar on the beach and appreciate your understanding. We look forward to welcoming you back for another enjoyable stay!
Google
5.0/5
Apr 30, 2024
Google Grand Pacific Resorts
Was a AWSOME experience AWSOME room