There may be possible construction noise from the City of Coronado’s improvement projects along Orange Avenue and from the ongoing construction at Hotel Del Coronado.

Memorable Moments

For decades, owners and guests of Coronado Beach Resort have returned to enjoy a relaxing, resort-like experience in one of the most beautiful beach towns in the country. Here are a few reviews from our guests.

Google
5.0/5
Sep 27, 2022
Google Grand Pacific Resorts
Great location and quality accommodations at a great price point for the area!! & One of the best beaches in SD right across the street! !!!
Facebook
5.0/5
Sep 24, 2022
Facebook Grand Pacific Resorts
It’s just a beautiful hotel and the history behind it . Love it !
Grand Pacific Resorts replied on Sep 26, 2022:
Your recommendation means so much to us and we're so happy to have earned it. Thank you again for taking the time to let the world know about your positive experience. Have a great day!
Grand Pacific Resorts replied on Sep 26, 2022:
Rick Rodriguez, thank you for your kind words and this wonderful review!
Facebook
5.0/5
Sep 19, 2022
Facebook Grand Pacific Resorts
Amazing time!! Feel lucky to have experienced this amazing place! It’s magical and surreal and more than I could’ve ever hoped for! What a privilege to stay!
Grand Pacific Resorts replied on Sep 19, 2022:
Elise Christine Massey, we're so glad that we were able to go above and beyond your expectations!
Google
5.0/5
Sep 12, 2022
Google Grand Pacific Resorts
Excellent customer service as always. Eric, Pearl, Jazel, Maeve always are willing to do what ever it takes to make our stay great! The maintenance crew specifically Ramon and Enrille are great guys as well! On Saturday I was having trouble with one of the bike locks. Enrille tried as well. Unable to open it he ran and got some wd40. A quick spray and it opened right up. As I rode off I watched him spray all the other locks as a little preventative maintenance so the next biker didn’t have the same trouble I had. That’s just one example of the Great customer service we receive each and every time we time we come to CBR! Thanks!
Grand Pacific Resorts replied on Sep 26, 2022:
Bill Evans, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at Coronado Beach Resort!
Google
5.0/5
Aug 30, 2022
Google Grand Pacific Resorts
Excellent location. Beautiful and well-equipped rooms. Friendly staff. Access to bicycles, beach gear, and parking on site. Will definitely stay again. Perfect vacation spot. Roof top tables for BBQ and drinks.
Grand Pacific Resorts replied on Aug 31, 2022:
We appreciate your positive review about your recent experience with us! We hope to see you soon!
Google
5.0/5
Aug 30, 2022
Google Grand Pacific Resorts
We love everything about this getaway. It’s intimate and friendly. Love our accommodations. It’s quiet. Desk crew very friendly. And then there’s the beach. What a perk.
Grand Pacific Resorts replied on Aug 31, 2022:
Chris Jette, we're glad to hear you enjoyed your visit. Thank you so much for the positive review!
Google
5.0/5
Aug 25, 2022
Google Grand Pacific Resorts
Staff is outstanding. This resort has a rooftop balcony with a hot tub, 3 barbaque units to grill on, lounging chairs, steam room and a fabulous view of the del and ocean. Coronado Beach Resort is across from the famous Hotel del Coronado and everything you need is within walking distance. This resort offers chairs and umbrellas for your days at the beach. We enjoy the talking parrot in the lobby too which has lived here for many years. Enjoy!!!
Grand Pacific Resorts replied on Aug 26, 2022:
We appreciate your positive review about your recent experience with us! We hope to see you soon!
Google
5.0/5
Aug 23, 2022
Google Grand Pacific Resorts
This resort is perfect all the way around. Location, Hospitality, cleanliness, and most important comfy beds. Well kept & maintained resort. No need for a car. You can walk to everything, including the world famous Coronado beach. The staff is fabulous!! They have beach chairs, towels & equipment you can check out at No extra fee. Along with daily activities. Highly recommend this wonderful resort.
Facebook
5.0/5
Aug 19, 2022
Facebook Grand Pacific Resorts
Beautiful place. Very tranquil.
Grand Pacific Resorts replied on Aug 19, 2022:
Hello Karyn, we appreciate your positive review about your recent experience with us!
Facebook
5.0/5
Aug 18, 2022
Facebook Grand Pacific Resorts
Staying here for our 50th Anniversary. just lovely!!
Grand Pacific Resorts replied on Aug 19, 2022:
Happy Anniversary! Thank you for sharing your special day with us, we hope you enjoy your stay!
top

Need Help?


Live chat available Mon-Sat
8am - 5pm PST

LIVE CHAT