There may be possible construction noise from the City of Coronado’s improvement projects along Orange Avenue and from the ongoing construction at Hotel Del Coronado.

Memorable Moments

For decades, owners and guests of Coronado Beach Resort have returned to enjoy a relaxing, resort-like experience in one of the most beautiful beach towns in the country. Here are a few reviews from our guests.

Google
4.0/5
Jun 24, 2022
Google Grand Pacific Resorts
Went for food and drinks
Facebook
5.0/5
Jun 18, 2022
Facebook Grand Pacific Resorts
Amazing vacation spot. Service and cleanliness are impeccable.
Google
5.0/5
Jun 11, 2022
Google Grand Pacific Resorts
Staff is always friendly and nice. CBR strives to make sure the guest has what they need. If you are looking for a nice place to stay in Coronado, this is your stay away from home.
Grand Pacific Resorts replied on Aug 8, 2017:
Thanks, Edwin - that's great to hear. Appreciate the 5-star rating.
Google
4.0/5
Jun 3, 2022
Google Grand Pacific Resorts
Dated decor but great location and services.
Facebook
5.0/5
Jun 1, 2022
Facebook Grand Pacific Resorts
The very best staff. Always helpful, friendly and polite. They are a delight to always see each year.
Google
4.0/5
May 29, 2022
Google Grand Pacific Resorts
We had a wonderful time. The location was perfect and resort had nice extras like coffee in the lobby every morning and different snacks or activities daily. Covered and gated parking was really nice. Rooms were spacious and well equipped. Bed was comfortable and loved having extra blankets and beach towels available. The roof top spa was clean and hot and perfect for soaking in the evenings. There was some issues with noise from the room above when they walked and the family next door letting their young child play in the hall but our room faced the parking lot and we heard no noise from outside. They had free bikes, beach chairs and umbrellas to check out which would have been nice if it had been sunny during our stay.
Google
5.0/5
May 24, 2022
Google Grand Pacific Resorts
We were amazed at how nice our suite was when we first walked in! Not sure if I liked where the bathroom was located though! The staff really made the room and the hotel look refreshingly clean. Beautiful location and beautiful hotel! This definitely will be our “go to”place when we visit our adult children who live near by !!
Grand Pacific Resorts replied on May 26, 2022:
Thank you again for taking the time to let us know how we did. We hope you have a great day!
Google
3.0/5
May 21, 2022
Google Grand Pacific Resorts
Location was great. Need a little upgrades in the rooms and bathrooms. Staff was amazing
Grand Pacific Resorts replied on May 23, 2022:
Hi, thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent experience. We will pass along your comments to management.
Google
4.0/5
May 17, 2022
Google Grand Pacific Resorts
Great location! And the folks at check in are so nice and helpful. We got a studio and the bed and pillow were a tad on the uncomfortable side. That’s all we could get at the time. The rooftop patio has a sauna, small hot tub and 3 (I think) BBQs plus some table and chairs. The Del hotel across the street is doing some major construction though so was a tad noisy especially at 8am. We are late sleepers so try to get the other side if u can. They have a lovely parrot in the lobby and have lots of planned activities & drinks & popcorn which is nice. Oh and you can visit another resort that has a huge pool and nice restaurant which is a bonus.
Grand Pacific Resorts replied on May 18, 2022:
Hi Tracey, we are very happy to have provided you with such a positive experience at Coronado Beach Resort. We and Miss Cody (the parrot) hope you'll come back soon!
Google
5.0/5
May 9, 2022
Google Grand Pacific Resorts
Great property to stay and enjoy the sites in beautiful Coronado and the San Diego area. The staff is awesome and is there to make your stay memorable!
Grand Pacific Resorts replied on May 18, 2022:
Charles, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at Coronado Beach Resort!
top

Need Help?


Live chat available Mon-Sat
8am - 5pm PST

LIVE CHAT