Memorable Moments

For decades, owners and guests of Coronado Beach Resort have returned to enjoy a relaxing, resort-like experience in one of the most beautiful beach towns in the country. Here are a few reviews from our guests.

Google
5.0/5
Mar 30, 2023
Google Grand Pacific Resorts
Great experience. We've stayed all over the island and would recommend this resort over many others. More adult amenities, but generally speaking you're not staying here to be "in" the hotel. You want to go to the beach and walk around Coronado.
Google
5.0/5
Mar 28, 2023
Google Grand Pacific Resorts
It’s great to be back home! Eric and his staff are great!
Grand Pacific Resorts replied on Mar 30, 2023:
Vivian Colomo, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at Coronado Beach Resort!
Google
5.0/5
Mar 28, 2023
Google Grand Pacific Resorts
You won't be disappointed. Great location great customer service. Great place to stay
Grand Pacific Resorts replied on Mar 30, 2023:
Hi Roy Chacon, thank you so much for your positive comments about Coronado Beach Resort!
Google
5.0/5
Mar 28, 2023
Google Grand Pacific Resorts
I thoroughly enjoy staying here. It is definitely my home away from home!!
Grand Pacific Resorts replied on Mar 30, 2023:
Leslie May, we are so pleased you enjoyed your visit to Coronado Beach Resort!
Google
5.0/5
Mar 28, 2023
Google Grand Pacific Resorts
Great place to have a vacation with family...
Grand Pacific Resorts replied on Mar 30, 2023:
Jon Goodyear, we really appreciate your positive review!
Google
5.0/5
Mar 28, 2023
Google Grand Pacific Resorts
We are lucky enough to be attending a wedding at the Hotel Del but could not afford the nightly cost of a room. Our room at the beach resort was half the price and was absolutely spotless and lovely. We had amenities and we had a gas lit fireplace. Everyone was so kind and accommodating. This will not be our last visit!!
Grand Pacific Resorts replied on Mar 30, 2023:
Hi Kathy Keirsted, thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us at Coronado Beach Resort. We're happy we could meet your expectations! We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Google
5.0/5
Mar 21, 2023
Google Grand Pacific Resorts
Lovely, friendly, clean
Grand Pacific Resorts replied on Mar 21, 2023:
Hi Linda, thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We hope you have a great day!
Google
5.0/5
Mar 20, 2023
Google Grand Pacific Resorts
Awesome
Google
4.0/5
Mar 13, 2023
Google Grand Pacific Resorts
It's a perfect location to shops, restaurants and the water. We had a two bedroom facing the Hotel del Coronado, it was a little small for four people and a baby but very clean and having a second bathroom was really nice. We were there for 2 nights and ate all of our meals out, which was fine but I can't imagine staying much longer comfortably or trying to cook/eat in that space. There's a small but nice rooftop view of the water and an underground gated parking garage which is great because parking is limited. My only complaints were the road noise on Orange Street while trying to sleep, the lack of designated parking for check in, and the 2nd bedroom divider curtain ( not a door). I'm told it's building code since that room has no window, but it was wierd and didn't allow for a lot of privacy because our adult daughter and husband ended up sleeping on the sleeper sofa instead because the two twin beds didn't work for them so that made the already small common area even more crowded. But for a family with small children it would probably work just fine. Overall we enjoyed our two day stay and the two of us would stay again as a couple if we were guaranteed space away from the street noise.
Google
5.0/5
Mar 6, 2023
Google Grand Pacific Resorts
Great boutique resort on Coronado. Cute lobby! Location in the middle of everything great in Coronado. Reasonable rates, rooms were clean, comfortable and well equipped. Only stayed here one night but will be back for a longer stay!
Grand Pacific Resorts replied on Mar 9, 2023:
Heather Bernin, we're glad you had such a wonderful experience with us! We look forward to welcoming you back!
top

 

Due to our location in the heart of Coronado, please be aware that our resort experiences consistent noise from the local military base, nearby construction, and traffic along Orange Avenue.

 

Need Help?


Live chat available Mon-Sat
8am - 5pm PST

LIVE CHAT